The Selection Committee

Representatives for the Selection Committee are chosen from within the ascena retail group inc leadership teams and from external sources. Final winners of the 2017 awards will be chosen by an esteemed Selection Committee with expertise in women's causes, public affairs, health, and education.

External Selection Committee

Morgan Dixon & Vanessa Garrison Co-Founders, Girl Trek

Helen Drinan President of Simmons College

Joi Gordon CEO of Dress for Success

Shira Greenberg Executive Director of Keshet Dance and Center for the Arts

Lara Mendel Founder and Artistic Director of The Mosaic Project

Meredith Rollins Editor in Chief, Redbook

Teresa Younger Executive Director, Ms. Foundation for Women

Internal Review Committee

Jeannette Ferran Astorga Vice President, Corporate Social Responsibility ascena retail group, inc. & Charitable Initiatives, Premium Fashion segment: Ann Taylor, LOFT, Lou & Grey

Brian Beitler CMO, Catherines and Lane Bryant

Stephanie Garbarini VP, Brand Marketing at dressbarn

Duane D. Holloway EVP & General Counsel of ascena retail group inc

Roslyn S. Jaffe Treasurer & Director Emeritus of ascena retail group inc

Elise Jaffe SVP, Real Estate at ascena retail group inc and Executive Sponsor, ascena cares

Chris Kaighn SVP, Stores & Operations at Justice

Sue Ross EVP, Human Resources of Value Fashion and ascena Corporate Affairs

Erin Stern EVP, Chief Merchandising Officer at maurices